Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Early Childhood Alliance consists of community leaders who advocate for quality early care and education, and support ECA’s mission. Board members are charged with establishing policies, securing adequate funding, monitoring finances, ensuring effective planning, and reviewing the board’s performance.

Current Board

  • Dena Jacquay, Parkview Health System – President
  • Kim Sabrosky, Indiana Michigan Power – Vice President
  • Heather Teagarden, U.S. Department of Justice – Treasurer
  • Tim Green, Sterling Associates Real Estate – Secretary
Board Members
  • Mark Bloom, Beckman Lawson
  • Ted Hunter, Sweetwater Sound
  • Luke Sermersheim, BKD, LLP
  • Pat McCombs, KB Search Team
  • Margaret A. Sturm, IvyTech
  • Kelli Packnett, Opal & Ruby Gift Emporium
  • Julie Sanchez, Community Volunteer
  • Kendall Dudley Billows, PNC Wealth Management
  • Bethany Burgun, The Stanley Clark School
  • Amber Bauer, Whittle Consulting, LLC
  • Benjamin Michael, Fort Wayne Metals
  • Jeri Burkhart, Senior Enrollment Manager, Indiana Tech
  • Brandon Nettrouer, Associate Risk Advisor, Gibson
  • Hayley Sauer, Director of Elementary Education, Fort Wayne Community Schools
  • Ann Waters, President, Travel Leaders
ECA Board President Dena Jacquay of Parkview Health